By Sharon Kunda

President Edgar Lungu has made changes at the level of Permanent Secretary.

Special Assistant to the President for Press and Public Relations Isaac Chipampe says President Lungu has transferred Agness Musunga who was Permanent Secretary Ministry of Works and Supply to Cabinet Office as Permanent Secretary Remunerations.

Chipampe says Trevor Kaunda who was Permanent Secretary at the Ministry of Energy has been moved to the Ministry of National Planning as Permanent Secretary.

Others include Danies Chisenda who was Permanent Secretary National Planning and has been moved to Ministry of Energy in the same capacity.

Chipampe says Joyce Nsamba who was Permanent Secretary Muchinga Province has been moved to Southern Province as Permanent Secretary.

Meanwhile, Chipampe says President Lungu has terminated contracts for five Permanent Secretaries.

The five are Charles Sipanje who was Permanent Secretary Northern Province, Joe Kapembwa, Permanent Secretary Ministry of Youth and Sports, Sturdy Mwale Permanent Secretary Cabinet Office Remuneration Division, Bishop Ed Chomba, Permanent Secretary Ministry of Local Government, Mulalelo Kakulubelwa, Permanent Secretary Ministry of Health and Dr. Auxilia Ponga, Permanent Secretary Ministry of Tourism.

Chipampe was speaking to journalists after the swearing in ceremony of the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries at state house Tuesday.